Matthew Graduated!

May 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

Annelissa Greeting Her Newly Graduated Dad

Last night Matthew graduated from Multnomah Biblical Seminary with the degree of Master of Divinity. This weekend has been filled spending time and celebrating with family and friends. We had a beautiful lunch party yesterday which was hosted by my parents and attended by our siblings, Matthew’s dad, Matthew’s grandpa and his wife, and my great uncle and aunt. We also went to a wonderful party today to celebrate with many friends.

I am so happy for my husband! It has been such a joy to be able to live with him and love him for the past three years while he has worked for this degree. The most amazing part is, even through the busyness and difficulties associated with being a full-time seminary student as well as a pastoral intern, Matthew has been such an amazing husband. I have never felt neglected or cast aside for the sake of his education and I can say, without exaggeration, that Matthew has become a better husband and father in the past three years.

Today my husband said that learning should always lead us to worship. I am so grateful to be married to a man that desires to love God more and love people more. I am also glad that he teaches me to desire the same.

Congratulations, Matthew!

Alatheia at the Graduation Party

Our Family after Baccalaureate Chapel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Matthew Graduated! at Kingdom Bound.

meta

