Alatheia Hope is 3.

October 23, 2010 § 2 Comments

Our sweet little girl, Alatheia, turned 3 on Thursday. I really like birthdays and I always try to make them special for my family members. We like to take the time to celebrate and thank God for the person’s life. For Alatheia, I made a picture board and put it out the night before so that she could wake up to it (thanks to my friend, Chelsi, for giving me this great idea and inspiring me to make it a family tradition). We also spent the day taking a family trip to Cannon Beach where Alatheia’s dreams of taking her shoes off and eating candy came true. Here are a few pictures from the day.

3 years old!

Daddy with the birthday girl

Waking up to her birthday board and the pom-poms that Aunt Megan helped me make.

Annelissa at Cannon Beach

Benjamin enjoyed the wind

Benjamin was excited about his sister's birthday

It was really windy

§ 2 Responses to Alatheia Hope is 3.

  • Tarah says:

    Very fun birthday celebration day! The picture board is a fun tradition. Do you make a new board every year and leave it up in her room for the year? I like the idea for our kids too!

    • Vanessa Cunningham says:

      Tarah, I disassemble the board and then make a new one the next year. I hadn’t thought to leave it up in their room, I like that idea though and I think I will start doing it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Alatheia Hope is 3. at Kingdom Bound.

meta

