Reading

February 20, 2010 § 3 Comments

Since having children, finding time to read has been a battle for me. There have been times in the past three years that I have gone months without completing a book. Knowing this struggle, Matthew has made a real effort to free up some of my time in order to allow me to read. Some of the ways he has done this are to send me to a coffee shop during the kids naps, helping me complete the laundry (my most time-consuming chore), and encouraging me to re-prioritize my tasks to make reading more important.

Here is my short reading list for right now:

Counterfeit Gods, Timothy Keller (Just Completed)
Notes From The Tilt-A-Whirl, N. D. Wilson (Currently Reading)
The Beginner’s Guide to Spiritual Gifts, Sam Storms (Planning on Starting Next)

§ 3 Responses to Reading

  • Rach says:

    What a good husband! 🙂 Have fun reading!

  • paige says:

    I hope that as you seek the Lord and seek to grow in His grace he would meet you in powerful ways. I pray your time is strengthening and redemptive. So thankful that I have friends in my life who want to be near the Lord. You encourage me in my desire for that too.

  • Emily says:

    Glad to hear it, friend! I’ve been trying to read more too. Tim Keller books have been so encouraging to me lately. Let me know what you think of Tilt-a-Whirl.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading at Kingdom Bound.

meta

